Reviews

7.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.7
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
5.4
Staff
7.9
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Mark
    ca

    Review Score

    6.2
    March 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Neville
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 13, 2017

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Laura
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 29, 2017

    Great location, great bar and restaurant, awesome time!

    The location across from the beach was great, the dinners that we ate there were the best on the island.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 10, 2017

    Friendly owner, good bar but don't expect luxury. Great for camper types. Beach access easy.

    The room was not modern but you get what you paid for. If you're a camper you will be comfortable. No AC, but you didn't need it. The view was great.
    Godfrey and Kirsten were very friendly. The bar and food was convenient for the location. Beach across the street.
    Antonios
    gr

    Review Score

    5.0
    March 15, 2018

    Sun in Caribbean

    The building is extremely old and does not meet any safety standards, has not been cared for or renovated, in all honesty needs to be torn down and rebuilt. None entered the room to clean it for once in a week, The major issue was lack of water for a week. you cant wash, your hands, cant wash your face, cant take a shower, cant clean your teeth, cant use the toilet. Godfrey the owner made every possible attempt to get water but that did not happen. Living conditions without running water are unimaginable, even ancient Minoans in Crete 3000 yrs ago had not only running water and sanitary facilities but even cold/hot water mixers, even jetstream jacuzzis, now how backwards can we get in Antigua? All these would not be acceptable even in a camping ground but when you pay 80 dollars a night then this is outrageous.
    I liked the location right on the beach which was not busy at all, great for morning swims. It reminded me in many ways of Greek islands, slow pace of life, beautiful clean seas, warm sunshine. There are 3 nearby restaurants all within 10 min walk: Cavell s basic homemade food. Rumbus like a burger joint, Jackie Os the most upmarket luxury establishment all very good in my opinion.
    SALLY
    gb

    Review Score

    4.6
    March 5, 2018

    never again

    to many things to mention
    the pet dog
    SALLY
    gb

    Review Score

    3.8
    February 24, 2018

    mind boggling. i didnt even get the room id booked, had to ask for toilet paper .please look into i

    that the place actually matched what is on your website, the lady on the photos has been dead ror two years. i feared for my safety on numerous occasions wont go into detail not enough space to write. the owner made breakfast once for me depended how pissed he was in the mornings.and what mood. no other meals were offered a boy on the beach brought me food thank god.
    the sound of the waves through my unlockable windows,and the dog called smalley
    Disappointing!
    ca

    Review Score

    4.2
    February 8, 2018

    Skip it!

    Skip it...should not be on Booking .com....Booking needs to re evaluate this property.... We stayed only 1 night.....could not stay longer. room has nothing....room was not tidy, doors could not open/ shut, needs major work. yard over grown and not kept....building should be bulldozed and re-built...would not recommend to any body.
    location was good, but sitting rite on a very busy road between the hotel and sea......very noisy all night; beach across road is fantastic. property needs major renovation! Godfrey the manager can not take care of property as he is too frail..property has major issues
    RODNEY
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Radka
    cz

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 6, 2017

    Nice place to stay here

    The owners are very warm and kind Mme Kristina help me with my sick and lend me her own medicaments to healthy my toe injured by ant. Her cuisine is very delicius and She get a plenty of useful information.
    Maria
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 27, 2016
    the owners are amazing, you really get the whole island experience!